global peace week banner
 

Peace and Justice Institute

Office Staff

Contact The Peace and Justice Office:

Rachel Allen, Coordinator
Rachel Allen
Professor of Humanities
Peace and Justice Institute Coordinator
Office: East 1-340
Phone: 407-582-2709
Email : Rallen39@valenciacollege.edu

 

Krystal Pherai, Staff Assistant
Krystal Pherai
Staff Assistant
Peace and Justice Ambassadors Co-Coordinator
Office: East 1-340
Phone: 407-582-2291
Email: Kpherai@valenciacollege.edu

Campus Representatives

 

East Campus:

Chris Cuevas
Chris Cuevas
Ccuevas14@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-2530

AJ Quaskerbush
Professor of Peace Studies and Political Science
Aquackenbush@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-2211

Nicole Valentino
Nvalentino@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-2420

 

Lake Nona and Osceola Campuses:

Jennifer Keefe
Jennifer Keefe 
Jkeefe1@valenciacollege.edu 
321-682-4823

 

West Campus:

Mayra Holzer
Mholzer@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-1068

Michele Lima
mlima2@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-1414

Subhas Rampersaud
Subhas Rampersaud
Srampersaud1@valenciacollege.edu
Office: 407-582-1214

 

Winter Park Campus:

Paul Chapman 
Pchapman@valenciacollege.edu 
Office: 407-582-6819

 

 

 
DONATE Global Peace Week Schedule

 

 

 

    Goals of the Institute are to:
    1. Create and teach a Peace and Justice Studies curriculum
    2. Sponsor and collaborate on peace and justice events
    3. Foster a connection with Valencia's A.S. programs in peace studies and conflict transformation
    4. Offer community outreach in peace and justice
    5. Engage in realizing Valencia's core competencies