Institutional Assessment

Valencia's Institutional Assessment Calendar

2017-2018 Academic Year

Updated as of 8/2/2017. Please contact Darren Smith dsmith335@valenciacollege.edu for the most recent version.

Annual Cycle 2017-2018

Learning Outcomes Leaders (LOL) Meeting with Deans

  • Friday Sept. 22, 9 am-noon School of Public Safety (SPS) Auditorium
  • Friday Feb. 9, 9 am-noon, Osceola Campus Auditorium

 

Assessment Day – all faculty and deans

  • Thursday May 3, 9 am - noon A.S. programs (location TBA; check with deans)
  • Friday May 4, 9 am - noon General Education and other programs (library, etc.) West Campus Special Events Center (SEC)

 

Contact List for Tools Used at the College Related to Learning Assessment

Course Information Management (Curriculum)-- software supporting course outlines and the online catalog.

Contact: Glenn Ricci gricci2@valenciacollege.edu

AccuSQL (Learning Support)-- tracking software for student use of learning support services.

Contact: Wes Sondermann wsondermann@valenciacollege.edu

Blackboard (Office of Information Technology) – learning management system.

Contact: onlinehelp@valenciacollege.edu

CourseEval (Institutional Assessment)-- student feedback software used to launch surveys and provide supervisor and faculty level access to reports.

Contact: participate@valenciacollege.edu

EAC Visual – Reporting tool for tests and rubrics being piloted by New Student Experience (NSE) faculty and faculty in Nursing.

Contact: participate@valenciacollege.edu

Libguides (Library)-- resource webpages that librarians will help you create to inform faculty or students.

Contact: Courtney Moore cmoore71@valenciacollege.edu

Navigator (Internship and Workforce)-- workforce information tool available to all faculty and students.

Contact: Debra Sembrano dsembrano@valenciacollege.edu

OneDrive (Information Technology)-- online storage available to all faculty and staff under Atlas password protection for file sharing.

Contact: vnguyen30@valenciacollege.edu

Qualtrics (Institutional Assessment)-- online tool available for faculty and staff to use for assessment and surveys.

Contact: Nichole Jackson njackson18@valenciacollege.edu

Tableau (Institutional Research, Institutional Assessment, and Human Resources)-- data visualization software used to prepare report that can be viewed interactively using Tableau Reader.

Contact: Cissy Reindahl creindahl1@valenciacollege.edu

Xitracs (Curriculum and Assessment)--NEW planning tool for the strategic plan and program outcomes assessment. Contact: Noelia Maldonado Rodriguez nmaldonado5@valenciacollege.edu

 

 

 

IMPORTANT LINKS

Glossary