Business, IT & Public Services

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the East Campus Business, Information Technology, and Public Services Division is to provide for the quality workforce education of a diverse student body in a learning-centered environment. Strong technical, analytical, communication, workplace and  critical thinking skills will be developed to prepare students for careers meeting the needs of today’s workforce, and environment, through the use of the state of the art models of instructional delivery, up to date equipment, and the resources of skilled and innovative faculty..

Click here for Adjunct Faculty Resources

Welcome!
The East Campus Business, IT & Public Services department offers A.S. degrees and Technical Certificates in Accounting, Business Administration, Criminal Justice, Office Administration, Paralegal Studies, Computer Information Technology, and Computer Programming & Analysis. We appreciate your visit to our web page.

Program Information

Click on the academic area for information on courses. If you have further questions, please call the program director at the contact number below.

East Campus Program Chairs/Lead Faculty

Department information for other campus located on: http://valenciacollege.edu/departments/

Accounting Technology
Program Chairs
Located on East Campus

Patti Lopez, 407-582-2518
PLopez@valenciacollege.edu

Laurie Larson , 407-582-2513
LLarson@valenciacollege.edu

Accounting Technology Web Site

Business Administration
Program Chairs
Located on East Campus

Storm Russo, 407-582-2348
SRusso@valenciacollege.edu

Lee McCain, 407-582-2489
LMccain@valenciacollege.edu

Business Administration Web Site

Criminal Justice
Program Chair

Located on East Campus

Brian Murphy , 407-582-2381
JMurphy60@valenciacollege.edu

Criminal Justice Web Site

Information Technology Computer Programming & Analysis
Program Chair

Located on East Campus

Dave Brunick , 407-582-2360
DBrunick@valenciacollege.edu

Information Technology Web Site

Office and Medical Office Administration
Program Chair
Located on East Campus

Betty Wanielista, 407-582-2347
BWanielista@valenciacollege.edu

Office Administration Web Site

Paralegal Studies
Program Chair
Located on East Campus

Wendy Toscano, 407-582-2529
WToscano@valenciacollege.edu

Paralegal Web Site

Nutrition
April Engel MSH, RDN
Nutrition Professor and Discipline Coordinator
aengel@valenciacollege.edu
407-582-2069

Nutrition Web Site

 

Career Programs in the Business, IT and Public Services Division East Campus

Detailed Program requirements: http://valenciacollege.edu/programs/

Information on Cost of Attending Valencia & Financial Aid

Admissions and Applying to Valencia College

Additional Information, Campus Tours, and Information Sessions

AS-Degree Advisor for all Career Program: valenciacollege.edu/helpas.

Dean:

Carin Gordon
Dean
CGordon15@valenciacollege.edu
407-582-2807

Office Location: 8-105
Office Fax: 407-582-8901

Mail Code 3-25
701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail
Orlando, FL 32825

Assistants to the Dean:

Donna (Suzie) Gant
407-582-2807
DGant1@valenciacollege.edu

Stephanie Hines
407-582-2958
SHines10@valenciacollege.edu

Mary Franke
Staff Assistant
407-582-2551
MFranke1@valenciacollege.edu

Fall and Spring Office Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8AM - 5PM

Summer Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8AM - 5PM
Friday: 8AM - Noon

TOP