Library
Library
Library
Library
Library


 

Library

Calendar

Library Schedule

Libraries are closed on dates that the College is closed and also on Faculty & Staff Learning Day (held annually in February). In addition, library hours and services may be limited on faculty work days and other dates that the college is open between semesters. For further information, see the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar.

Events Dates Days Library Status
Labor Day September 1, 2014 Monday Closed
College Night I October 7, 2014 Tuesday Open with regular services at East, West and Winter Park / Open with limited services at Osceola and Lake Nona
College Night II October 9, 2014 Thursday Open with regular services at Osceola and Lake Nona / Open with limited services at East, West and Winter Park
Thanksgiving Break November 26 - 30, 2014 Wednesday - Sunday Closed
Between Semesters December 15 - 22, 2014 Monday - Monday Limited hours & services
Winter Break December 23, 2014 - January 1, 2015 Tuesday - Thursday Closed
Between Semesters January 2 - 11, 2015 Friday - Sunday Limited hours & services
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 19, 2015 Monday Closed
Faculty & Staff Learning Day February 13, 2015 Friday Closed
Spring Break March 9-15, 2015 Monday - Sunday Closed
Between Semesters May 4-10, 2015 Monday - Sunday Limited hours & services
Memorial Day May 25, 2015 Monday Closed
Independence Day Observed July 3, 2015 Friday Closed
 

For further information, see the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar.

Day / Date Information
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 Last day of summer hours for 2014
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 24, 2014
Monday, August 25, 2014 First day of fall term; fall hours begin
Monday, September 1, 2014 Closed for Labor Day
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 College Night @ Osceola and Lake Nona. Osceola and Lake Nona libraries have limited services.
Thursday, October 9, 2014 College Night @ East, West and Winter Park. East, West and Winter Park libraries have limited services.
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Sunday, November 30, 2014 Closed for Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 1, 2014 Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Monday, December 8, 2014 Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Sunday, December 14, 2014 Last day of fall hours for 2014
Monday, December 15, 2014 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Monday, December 22, 2014
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - Thursday, January 1, 2015 Closed for Winter Break
Friday, January 2, 2015 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, January 11, 2015
Monday, January 12, 2015 First day of spring term; spring hours begin
Monday, January 19, 2015 Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, February 13, 2015 Closed for Faculty & Staff Learning Day
Monday, March 9, 2015 - Sunday, March 15, 2015 Closed for Spring Break
Monday, April 20, 2015 Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Monday, April 27, 2015 Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Sunday, May 3, 2015 Last day of spring hours for 2015
Monday, May 4, 2015 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, May 10, 2015
Monday, May 11, 2015 First day of summer term; summer hours begin
Monday, May 25, 2015 Closed for Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 , 2015 Closed in Observation of Independence Day
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Last day of summer hours for 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 30, 2015
 

Library Hours by Term

  • Fall and Spring
  • Summer
  • Between Semesters
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 8pm
Saturday: 8am to 4pm
Sunday: 2pm to 8pm
 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 5pm
 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 5pm
Saturday: 8am to 12pm
 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574
Monday - Thursday (1st Floor): 7:30am to 10pm
Monday - Thursday (2nd Floor): 7:30am to 9pm
Friday: 7:30am to 5pm
Saturday: 9am to 1pm
Sunday: 2pm to 6pm
 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 8pm
Friday: 8am to 6pm
 
These hours are in effect May 4 - August 4, 2015.
 
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm
Saturday: 8am to 2pm
 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm
 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm
Saturday: 8am to 12pm
 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574
Monday - Thursday (1st Floor): 7:30am to 10pm
Monday - Thursday (2nd Floor): 7:30am to 9pm
Friday: 7:30am to 12pm
 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 8pm
Friday: 8am to 12pm
 
These hours are in effect July 30-August 24, 2014, December 15 - 22, 2014, January 2-11, 2015, May 4-10, 2015, and August 5-30, 2015. Services may be limited on these dates; contact your campus library for details.
 
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 5pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Closed: 12pm to 1pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed