Skip to Local Navigation | Skip to Content

 

 

 
Library
Library


 

Library

Locations and Hours

Library Schedule

Libraries are closed on dates that the College is closed and also on Faculty & Staff Learning Day (held annually in February). In addition, library hours and services may be limited on faculty work days and other dates that the college is open between semesters. For further information, see the 2016-2017 Academic Calendar.

Events

Dates

Days

Library Status

Labor Day

September 5, 2016

Monday

Closed

College Night I

October 4, 2016

Tuesday

Open with regular services at East, West and Winter Park / Open with limited services at Osceola and Lake Nona

College Night II

October 6, 2016

Thursday

Open with regular services at Osceola and Lake Nona / Open with limited services at East, West and Winter Park

Thanksgiving Break

November 23 – 27, 2016

Wednesday - Sunday

Closed

Between Semesters

December 19 - 20, 2016

Monday - Tuesday

Limited hours & services

Winter Break

December 21, 2016 - January 1, 2017

Wednesday - Sunday

Closed

Between Semesters

January 2-7, 2017

Monday-Sunday

Limited hours & services

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

January 16, 2017

Monday

Closed

Faculty & Staff Learning Day

February 10, 2017

Friday

Closed

Spring Break

March 13-19, 2017

Monday - Sunday

Closed

Between Semesters

May 1-7, 2017

Monday - Sunday

Limited hours & services

Memorial Day

May 29, 2017

Monday

Closed

Independence Day

July 4, 2017

Tuesday

Closed

 

For further information, see the 2016-2017 Academic Calendar.

Day / Date

Information

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Last day of summer hours for 2016

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 28, 2016

Monday, August 29, 2016

First day of fall term; fall hours begin

Monday, September 5, 2016

Closed for Labor Day

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

College Night @ Osceola and Lake Nona. Osceola and Lake Nona libraries have limited services.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

College Night @ East, West and Winter Park. East, West and Winter Park libraries have limited services.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Sunday, November 27, 2016

Closed for Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 5, 2016

Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Monday, December 12, 2016

Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Last day of fall hours for 2016

Monday, December 19, 2016

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - Sunday, January 1, 2017

Closed for Winter Break

Monday, January 2, 2017

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, January 8, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

First day of spring term; spring hours begin

Monday, January 16, 2017

Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, February 10, 2017

Closed for Faculty & Staff Learning Day

Monday, March 13, 2017 - Sunday, March 19, 2017

Closed for Spring Break

Monday, April 17, 2017

Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Monday, April 24, 2017

Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Last day of spring hours for 2017

Monday, May 1, 2016

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

First day of summer term; summer hours begin

Monday, May 29, 2017

Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Closed for Independence Day

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Last day of summer hours for 2017

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 27, 2017

 

Library Hours by Term

  • Fall and Spring
  • Summer
  • Between Semesters
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 8pm
Saturday: 8am to 4pm
Sunday: 2pm to 8pm
 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 5pm
 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155
Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 5pm
Saturday: 8am to 12pm
 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 5pm
Saturday: 9am to 1pm
Sunday: 2pm to 6pm
 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 5pm
 
These hours will be in effect from Monday, May 8, 2017 through Tuesday, August 1, 2017.
 
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 8 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


Saturday: 8am to 2pm

 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017

 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


Saturday: 8am to 12pm

 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017

 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017

 
These hours are in effect August 3 - 28, 2016, December 19-20, 2016, January 2-8, 2017, and May 1-7, 2017.
 
East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107
Monday - Thursday: 8am to 5pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
 
Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814
Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Closed: 12pm to 1pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed