Library


 

Library

Locations and Hours

Library Schedule

Libraries are closed on dates that the College is closed and also on Faculty & Staff Learning Day (held annually in February). In addition, library hours and services may be limited on faculty work days and other dates that the college is open between semesters. For further information, see the current Academic Calendar.

Events Dates Days Library Status
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday Closed
College Night I October 9, 2018 Tuesday Open with regular services at East, West and Winter Park / Open with limited services at Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona
College Night II October 11, 2018 Thursday Open with regular services at Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona / Open with limited services at East, West and Winter Park
Thanksgiving Break November 21-25, 2018 Wednesday - Sunday Closed
Between Semesters December 17-20, 2018 Monday - Thursday Limited hours & services
Winter Break December 21, 2018 - January 1, 2019 Friday - Tuesday Closed
Between Semesters January 2-6, 2019 Wednesday-Sunday Limited hours & services
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 21, 2019 Monday Closed
Faculty & Staff Learning Day February 15, 2019 Friday Closed
Spring Break March 11-17, 2019 Monday - Sunday Closed
Between Semesters April 29- May 5, 2019 Monday - Sunday Limited hours & services
Memorial Day May 27, 2019 Monday Closed
Independence Day July 4, 2019 Thursday Closed

 

 

For further information, see the current Academic Calendar.

Day / Date Information
Monday, August 27, 2018 First day of fall term; fall hours begin
Monday, September 3, 2018 Closed for Labor Day
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 College Night @ Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona. Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona libraries have limited services.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 College Night @ East, West and Winter Park. East, West and Winter Park libraries have limited services.
Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25, 2018 Closed for Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 3, 2018 Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Monday, December 10, 2018 Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Last day of fall hours for 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Closed for Winter Break
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, January 6, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019 First day of spring term; spring hours begin
Monday, January 21, 2019 Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, February 15, 2019 Closed for Faculty & Staff Learning Day
Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17, 2019 Closed for Spring Break
Monday, April 15, 2019 Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Monday, April 22, 2019 Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Last day of spring hours for 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, May 5, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019 First day of summer term; summer hours begin
Monday, May 27, 2019 Closed for Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Closed for Independence Day
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Last day of summer hours for 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 25, 2019

 

 

 

Library Hours by Term

  • Fall and Spring
  • Summer
  • Between Semesters

East

Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 8pm
Saturday: 8am to 4pm
Sunday: 2pm to 8pm

Lake Nona

Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 5pm

Osceola

Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 5pm
Saturday: 8am to 12pm

Poinciana

Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Thursday: 8am-8pm
Friday: 8am-5pm

West

Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 5pm
Saturday: 9am to 1pm
Sunday: 2pm to 6pm

Winter Park

Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 5pm

These hours will be in effect from Monday, May 6, 2019 through Tuesday, July 30, 2019.

EAST
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor 
407-582-2459

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 7:30 am to 8 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday: 8am to 2pm

LAKE NONA
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019

OSCEOLA
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday: 8am to 12pm

POINCIANA
Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday: 8am to 12pm

WEST
Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday: 9am to 1pm

WINTER PARK
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 12pm; note exceptions below:
*Open 8:00 am to 5 pm Friday, July 19, 2019 and Friday, July 26, 2019


These hours will be in effect December 17-20, 2018; January 2-6, 2019; April 29-May 5, 2019; and July 31- August 25, 2019.

East
Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Lake Nona
Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 5pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Osceola
Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Poinciana
Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

West
Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Winter Park
Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Closed: 12pm to 1pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed