Library
Library


 

Library

Locations and Hours

Library Schedule

Libraries are closed on dates that the College is closed and also on Faculty & Staff Learning Day (held annually in February). In addition, library hours and services may be limited on faculty work days and other dates that the college is open between semesters. For further information, see the current Academic Calendar.

Events

Dates

Days

Library Status

Labor Day

September 4, 2017

Monday

Closed

College Night I

October 10, 2017

Tuesday

Open with regular services at East, West and Winter Park / Open with limited services at Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona

College Night II

October 12, 2017

Thursday

Open with regular services at Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona / Open with limited services at East, West and Winter Park

Thanksgiving Break

November 22 – 26, 2017

Wednesday - Sunday

Closed

Between Semesters

December 18 - 20, 2017

Monday - Tuesday

Limited hours & services

Winter Break

December 21, 2017 - January 1, 2018

Thursday - Monday

Closed

Between Semesters

January 2-7, 2018

Tuesday-Sunday

Limited hours & services

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

January 15, 2018

Monday

Closed

Faculty & Staff Learning Day

February 9, 2018

Friday

Closed

Spring Break

March 12-18, 2018

Monday - Sunday

Closed

Between Semesters

April 30- May 6, 2018

Monday - Sunday

Limited hours & services

Memorial Day

May 28, 2018

Monday

Closed

Independence Day

July 4, 2018

Wednesday

Closed

 

For further information, see the current Academic Calendar.

Day / Date

Information

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Last day of summer hours for 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 27, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

First day of fall term; fall hours begin

Monday, September 4, 2017

Closed for Labor Day

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

College Night @ Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona. Osceola, Poinciana and Lake Nona libraries have limited services.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

College Night @ East, West and Winter Park. East, West and Winter Park libraries have limited services.

Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26, 2017

Closed for Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 4, 2017

Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Monday, December 11, 2017

Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Last day of fall hours for 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018

Closed for Winter Break

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, January 7, 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018

First day of spring term; spring hours begin

Monday, January 15, 2018

Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, February 9, 2018

Closed for Faculty & Staff Learning Day

Monday, March 12, 2018 - Sunday, March 18, 2018

Closed for Spring Break

Monday, April 16, 2018

Week prior to final exams; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Monday, April 23, 2018

Final exams begin; check your campus library for information on extended hours for this week

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Last day of spring hours for 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, May 6, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

First day of summer term; summer hours begin

Monday, May 28, 2018

Closed for Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Closed for Independence Day

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Last day of summer hours for 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Faculty work day; between semesters hours begin and extend through Sunday, August 26, 2018

 

 

Library Hours by Term

  • Fall and Spring
  • Summer
  • Between Semesters

East

Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 8pm
Saturday: 8am to 4pm
Sunday: 2pm to 8pm

Lake Nona

Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 5pm

Osceola

Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 5pm
Saturday: 8am to 12pm

Poinciana

Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Thursday: 8am-8pm
Friday: 8am-5pm
Saturday: 8am-12pm

West

Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 5pm
Saturday: 9am to 1pm
Sunday: 2pm to 6pm

Winter Park

Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 5pm

These hours will be in effect from Monday, May 7, 2018 through Wednesday, August 1, 2018.

East

Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 8 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


Saturday: 8am to 2pm

Lake Nona

Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017

Osceola

Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


Saturday: 8am to 12pm

Poinciana

Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Thursday: 7am to 10pm
Friday: 7am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


Saturday: 8am to 12pm

West

Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am to 10pm
Friday: 7:30am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 7:30 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017

Winter Park

Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 7pm
Friday: 8am to 12pm; note exceptions below:

*Open 8:00 am to 5 pm Friday, July 21, 2017 and Friday, July 28, 2017


These hours will be in effect August 3-27, 2017; December 18-20, 2017; January 2-7, 2018; and April 29-May 6, 2018.

East

Bldg 4, 2nd Floor
407-582-2459

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Lake Nona

Bldg 1, Rm 330
407-582-7107

Monday - Thursday: 8am to 5pm
Friday: 8 am to 12pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Osceola

Bldg 4, Rm 202
407-582-4155

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Poinciana

Rm 331
407-582-6027

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

West

Bldg 6
407-582-1574

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed

Winter Park

Bldg 1, Rm 140
407-582-6814

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm
Closed: 12pm to 1pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed