The Writing Center | EAP Course Overview | EAP Links | World Language Links


Grammar Boot Camp Image

 

Grammar Boot Camp Schedule - Summer 2017

Location: Learning Center 3-103

Grammar Basics 1: Laying the Write Foundation: Nouns, Pronouns, and Verb Tense Grammar Basics 2: Making the Write Connections to Avoid Comma Splices, Fused Sentences, and Fragments Grammar Basics 3: Prepositions, Phrases, and Modifiers, Oh My!
  • Wednesday, Jun. 21 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jun. 22 @ 4:45PM
  • Wednesday, Jun. 28 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jun. 29 @ 4:45PM
  • Wednesday, Jul. 5 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jul. 6 @ 4:45PM
Session Resources
Grammar Basics 4: Can't We All be Friends: Subject Verb Agreement Grammar Basics 5: He Said; She Said: Avoiding Pronoun Agreement, Reference, and Case Errors Grammar Basics 6: Not just Sentence Decoration: Using Commas Correctly
  • Wednesday, Jul. 12 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jul. 13 @ 4:45PM
  • Wednesday, Jul. 19 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jul. 20 @ 4:45PM
  • Wednesday, Jul. 26 @ 1:30PM
  • Thursday, Jul. 27 @ 4:45PM
Session Resources

 

 


Boot Camp Handouts and Resources

Handouts:

13 Rules of Subject-Verb Agreement

Adjectives and Adverbs

Clauses and How to Connect Them

Comma Rules

Grammar Terms

Modifiers and Phrases

Nouns and Pronouns

Pronoun Agreement, Reference, and Case

Understanding Complete Verbs

Powerpoints:

PPT Grammar Boot Camp 1

PPT Grammar Boot Camp 6

Presentations:

Prezi 1- Laying the Write Foundation

Prezi 2- Making the Write Connections

Prezi 3A- Prepositions, Phrases, and Modifiers

Prezi 3B- Prepositions, Phrases, and Modifiers

Prezi 4- Subject Verb Agreement

Prezi 5- Avoiding Pronoun Agreement, Reference, and Case Errors

Prezi 6- Using Commas Correctly