Osceola Writing Center Image

 

Osceola Writing Center

 

text image of

Located in the Learning Center (3-100)


 

Workshop

Times

Materials

The Write Space:

How to Format your MLA-style Essay

Mon. Jan 23 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Jan 26 @ 4:45PM

Mon. Apr 3 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Apr 6 @ 4:45PM

 

Narrative in a Nutshell:

The Narrative Essay

Mon. Jan 30 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Mar 2 @ 4:45PM

 

Fluff and Stuff:

Recognizing and Eliminating Wordiness

Thurs. Feb 2 @ 4:45PM

Mon. Feb 27 @ 1:30PM

 

This vs That:

The Comparison and Contrast Essay

Mon. Feb 6 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Mar 9 @ 4:45PM

 

On my List:

What is Parallelism?

Thurs. Feb 9 @ 4:45PM

Mon. Mar 6 @ 1:30PM

 

Plays Well with Authors:

The Literary Analysis

Mon. Feb 13 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Mar 23 @ 4:45PM

 

Their, There, They're:

Words Often Confused

Thurs. Feb 16 @ 4:45PM

Mon. Mar 20 @ 1:30PM

 

Taking a Stand:

The Argument Essay

Mon. Feb 20 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Feb 23 @ 4:45PM

Mon. Mar 27 @ 1:30PM

Thurs. Mar 30 @ 4:45PM