global peace week
 

Peace and Justice Institute

Office Staff

Contact The Peace and Justice Office

Rachel Allen Rachel Allen
Peace and Justice Institute Director
Office: Winter Park 1-245
407-582-2709
rallen39@valenciacollege.edu
   
William Jefferson William Jefferson
Community Manager
407-582-6525
wjefferson6@valenciacollege.edu
   
Michele Lima Michele Lima
Academic Coordinator 
407-582-1414
mlima2@valenciacollege.edu
   
Ann Persaud Ann Persaud
Staff Assistant II
407-582-6524
apersaud4@valenciacollege.edu
   
Ligia Borges Ligia Borges
Staff Assistant II 
407-582-2291
lborges4@valenciacollege.edu
   
Britney Pierce Britney Pierce
Staff Assistant I
407-582-2291
bpierce14@valenciacollege.edu

 

Campus Representatives

Winter Park Campus

Paul Chapman
Pchapman@valenciacollege.edu
407-582-6819

 

East Campus

Nicole Valentino
Nvalentino@valenciacollege.edu
407-582-2420

 

West Campus

Aida Diaz
Campus Coordinator
407-582-1258
adiaz@valenciacollege.edu

 

Osceola Campus

Kinyel Ragland 
Campus Coordinator
(321) 682-4406
kragland1@valenciacollege.edu

Ramona Kalicharan
rkalicharan@valenciacollege.edu

 

Lake Nona Campus

Jennifer Keefe Jennifer Keefe
Jkeefe1@valenciacollege.edu
321-682-4823

 

Legal Education Action Project (LEAP)

Kristin Grossman Kristin K. “Kiki” Grossman, J.D., LL.M.
PJI LEAP Coordinator
Valencia College
Cell: 407-808-6827

 

 
DONATE Global Peace Week Schedule

 

PJI Journal Cover

 

 

    Goals of the Institute are to:
    1. Create and teach a Peace and Justice Studies curriculum
    2. Sponsor and collaborate on peace and justice events
    3. Foster a connection with Valencia's A.S. programs in peace studies and conflict transformation
    4. Offer community outreach in peace and justice
    5. Engage in realizing Valencia's core competencies