Computer Programming & Analysis

This program is designed for students who wish to develop skills in computer software development and analysis. The core courses provide knowledge and hands-on training in the foundations of computer technology, computer programming, programming analysis and design, and Web applications development. This program is designed for students who seek immediate employment, and it provides the option for transfer to a Bachelor's degree.

Associate in Science Degree

Technical Certificates

Links


 

Career Program Advisor 

Jon Sowell

Department Overview video
Department Overview


Faculty

  Name Website
  Joan Alexander http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jalexander
  Colin Archibald  
  Mahendra Gossai http://web.valenciacollege.edu/cpa/mgossai 
http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?mgossai
  Jerry Reed http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?greed9
  Dimas Sanchez De Leon http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dsanchez

Adjunct

  Name Website
  Cynthia Allen http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?callen1
  Tamara Alqolaghassi  
  Michael Antonovich  
  Joel Crichlow http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jcrichlow
  Joe Look http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jlook
  Joan Osborne  
  Elyce Schweitzer  
  Benjamin Taylor

Staff

  Name Position Phone
  Marcus Arnold Laboratory Aide I  
  Bruno Harger Alves Laboratory Aide II (407) 582--1587
  Ian O'Toole Lab Supervisor (407) 582-1484
  Ben Reed Programmer Analyst (407) 582-5414
  Carl Urciolo Laboratory Assistant I (407) 582-1587