Electronics Engineering Technology

This program is designed to produce highly skilled technicians capable of assisting in the design, production, operation and servicing of electronics, optics, photonics, lasers, telecommunication and wireless systems and equipment. The specializations will provide an up-to-date curriculum in electronics engineering, lasers and photonics, and telecommunication and wireless technology. Valencia is a Center of Electronics Emphasis in Florida and is equipped with special test equipment and advanced laboratories, which provide the latest in hands-on experience.

Associate in Science Degree

Technical Certificates

Documents

Links

Faculty

  Name Website
  Gordon Andrews http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?gandrews
  Radu Bunea http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?rbunea
  Ashley Evans http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?aevans57
  Deb Hall http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dhall
  Veeramuthu Rajaravivarma http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?vrajaravivarma

Adjunct

  Name Website
  Christian Bakalov  
  Abhijeet Bhalkikar  
  Jim Carstensen http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jcarstensen
  Felix Fontan Colon  
  Robert Grimming http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?rgrimming
  Akin Kuguoglu  
  David Marchetti http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dmarchetti
  Fred Mawudzro  
  Michael Quintanilla  
  Wilfredo Rivas Torres  
  Gajadhar Sewnath  
  Doss Sowri

Staff

  Name Position Phone
  Luke Dookhie Laboratory Assistant I  
  Will Goodman Lab Supervisor (407) 582-1906
  Sabrina Hurst Laboratory Assistant I  
  Sera Imran Laboratory Assistant I  
  Alexander Nikitin Laboratory Aide II (407) 582-5793
  Jonathan Pulver Laboratory Assistant I  
  Justin Wolfe Laboratory Assistant I

Career Program Advisor: Jon Sowell


Social media


Valencia College IEEE Student Branch


Florida Engineering Society - Valencia College Student Chapter


Society of Women Engineers


National Society of Black Engineers