Pre-Major: Information Technology

This pre-major is designed for the student who plans to transfer to the University of South Florida as a junior to complete a four-year Bachelor's degree in Information Technology. If this pre-major transfers to a limited-access program, you are responsible for completing the specific requirements of the institution to which you will transfer as completion of this pre-major does not guarantee admission to an upper division limited-access program. For specific transfer information, meet with a Valencia advisor or Academic Dean to review your transfer plans, and check the transfer institution catalog for specific degree requirements. Students are strongly encouraged to take electives that relate to their intended baccalaureate degree program.

Associate in Arts Degree

Department Overview video
Department Overview

Faculty

  Name Website
  Joan Alexander http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jalexander
  Colin Archibald  
  Mahendra Gossai http://web.valenciacollege.edu/cpa/mgossai 
http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?mgossai
  Jerry Reed http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?greed9
  Dimas Sanchez De Leon http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dsanchez

Adjunct

  Name Website
  Cynthia Allen http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?callen1
  Tamara Alqolaghassi  
  Michael Antonovich  
  Joel Crichlow http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jcrichlow
  Joe Look http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jlook
  Joan Osborne  
  Elyce Schweitzer  
  Benjamin Taylor

Staff

  Name Position Phone
  Marcus Arnold Laboratory Aide I  
  Bruno Harger Alves Laboratory Aide II (407) 582--1587
  Ian O'Toole Lab Supervisor (407) 582-1484
  Ben Reed Programmer Analyst (407) 582-5414
  Carl Urciolo Laboratory Assistant I (407) 582-1587