Community Service Locations

Below is a list of volunteer locations, names of the representative for each location, and the contact information for that representative.

Bridges to Success students may volunteer at any Orange County or Osceola County School Grades K-12 with the exception of your graduating high school – no exceptions to this BTS rule.

Orange County

To apply in Orange County, you must submit an Additions application and be Approved prior to volunteering.

Osceola County

To apply in Osceola County, you must submit an Oasis application and be Approved prior to volunteering.

New Volunteer Service Location Request Form
Bridges to Success Logo

Bridges to Success Program Award

To be considered for the Bridges award, you must meet the following criteria


A Gift for Teaching

Representative: Ken Probst
Phone: 407-318-3123
Fax: 407-318-3126
Email: ken@agiftfortearching.org
Address: 6501 Magic Way Building 400C, Orlando, Florida 32809
Location Requirements:   Vaccines & mask are optional - this may be subject to change.

AdventHealth

Altamonte, Apopka, Lake Mary, Winter Garden

Representative: Manny Coll
Phone: 407-609-7224 or 407-303-2663
Fax: N/A
Email: manny.coll@adventhealth.com
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination - 100 Hours are required for this location.
Volunteer Requirements  Available Here

AdventHealth

Celebration, Kissimmee

Representative: Patricia Aviles
Phone: 407-303-4000 or 407-246-4343 ext. 118633
Fax: 407-303-4097
Email: patricia.aviles-perez@adventhealth.com
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination 100 Hours are required for this location.
Volunteer Requirements  Available Here

AdventHealth

East Orlando, Oviedo,

Waterford, Winter Park

Representative: Francis Candelario
Phone: 407-303-6797 or 407-646-7090
Fax: N/A
Email: francis.candelario@adventhealth.com
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination 100 Hours are required for this location.
Volunteer Requirements  Available Here

AdventHealth

Women & Children

Representative: Summer Bernath
Phone: 407-303-5600 ext. 1106392
Fax: 407-303-9841
Email: summer.berhnath@adventhealth.com
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination 100 Hours are required for this location.
Volunteer Requirements  Available Here

AdventHealth

Orlando Rehab

Representative: Gerardo Sanabria or Brooke Robinson
Phone: 407-303-1813
Email: ashley.gerardo.sanabriapayne@adventhealth.com
Email: brooke.robinson@adventhealth.com
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination 100 Hours are required for this location.
Volunteer Requirements  Available Here

Best Buddies International
(Central Florida)

Representative: Brianne Reynolds
Phone: 407-898-0787 ext. 110
Fax: N/A
Email: BrianneReynolds@bestbuddies.org
Address: 105 E. Robinson Street Suite 540 Orlando, Florida 32801

Boys & Girls Club of
Central Florida - Altamonte

Representative: Austin Long or Nick Freeman
Phone: 407-332-8668
Email: along@bgccf.org
Email: nfreeman@bgccf.org
Address: 325 Station Street, East Altamonte, Florida 32701
Requirements: Level 2  Background Check: $47 fee

Boys & Girls Club of
Central Florida – Downtown

Representative: Marquette Carmichael or Nick Freeman
Phone: 407-761-3929
Email: nfreeman@bgccf.org
Email: Mcarmichael@bgccf.org
Address: 712 W. Amelia, Orlando, Florida 32805
Requirements: Level 2  Background Check: $47 fee

Boys & Girls Club of
Universal Orlando Foundation

Representative: Dana Bell or Destiny Anderson
Phone: 407-298-0680
Email: deanderson@bgccf.org
Email: dbell@bgccf.org
Address: 5055 Raleigh St., Orlando, Florida 32811
Location Requirements: Level 2  Background Check: $47 fee

Boys & Girls Clubs of CF
Taft Branch

Representative: Anna Dieuveuil or Nick Freeman
Phone: 407-858-4783
Email: nfreeman@bgccf.org
Email: adieuveuil@bgccf.org
Address: 1001 4th St. Orlando, FL 32824
Location Requirements: Level 2 Background Check: $47 fee

Boys & Girls Clubs of CF
Tupperware

Representative: Nicco Palmero or Nick Freeman
Email: npalmer@bgccf.org
Email: nfreeman@bgccf.org
Address: 2411 Dyer Blvd. Orlando, FL 34741
Location Requirements: Level 2 Background Check: $47 fee

Boys & Girls Clubs
Walt Disney World

Representative: Nick Freeman or Gary Wilcox
Phone: 407-295-1100
Email: nfreeman@bgccf.org
Email: gwilcox@bgccf.org
Address: 5211 Hernandes Drive, Orlando, Florida 32808
Location Requirements: Level 2 FBI Background Check: $47 fee

Charity & Love

Representative: Barbara Ansar
Phone: 407-595-4473
Email: peacelovecharity@gmail.com
Address: 4300 Clarcona Ocoee Road suite 101, Orlando, Florida 32810
Location Requirements:  Must be vaccinated
Note: Hours of operation 9AM - 4PM Mon.- Thurs. Fri. 9AM - 1PM 

Center for Development & Civic Engagement

Representative: Benjamin Lopez Jr.
Phone: 407-631-1723
Email: benjamin.lopez1@va.gov 
Address: 13800 Veterans Way , Orlando, Florida 32827
Location Requirements:  Level 2 Background check (2) forms of ID required - Must be vaccinated 

Dr. Phillips Center
for the Performing Arts

Representative: Alannah Brow
Phone: 407-839-0119 ext. 1947
Fax: N/A
Email: alannah.brow@drphillipscenter.org
Address: 445 S. Magnolia Ave., Orlando, Florida 32801
Location Requirements:

Elevate Orlando

Representative: Tatiana Montanez
Phone: 386-473-9143
Fax: N/A
Email: tmontanez@elevateorlando.org
Address: P.O. BOX 940633, MAITLAND,FL 32794
Note: Volunteer Opportunity ONLY available to former Elevate Alumni/participants. 

Florida Department of Health
(Orange County)

Representative: Ellis Perez
Phone: 407-723-5123
Fax: N/A
Email: ellis.perez@flhealth.gov
Address: 6101 Lake Ellenor Dr. Orlando, FL 32809
Note: Level 2 Background Check: $50 fee -Department Health Training required. Proof of COVID Vaccination

Give Kids the World

Representative: Eric Deason
Phone: 407-396-1114 ext. 4290
Email: ericad@gktw.org
Website: gktw.org/volunteer
Address: 210 South Bass Rd., Kissimmee, Florida 34746
Location Requirements:
Note: Sign up online at gktw.org/volunteer - allow at least 48 hours for response after applying. 

Harbor House

Representative: Valery Carrion
Phone: 407-565-2571
Fax: 407- 886-0006
Email: vcarrion@harborhousefl.com
Address: Contact representative 
24-hr Crisis Line : 407 886-2856

Healing Touch Therapeutic Riding Center

Representative: Mary Kingslien
Phone: 407-405-7850 or 407-496-3362
Email: marykingslien@gmail.com
Email: healingtouchtherapeutic@yahoo.com
Address: 3090 Comanche Rd. St. Cloud, Florida 34772
Location Requirements:

Hope CommUnity Center

Representative: Lynn Devanie
Phone: 407-880-4673
Fax: N/A
Email: ldevanie@hcc-offm.org
Address: 1016 N. Park Avenue Apopka, FL 32779
Location Requirements:

Hope Helps

Representative: Tammy Lennox
Phone: 407-366-3422 ext. 3000
Fax: N/A
Email: volunteer@hopehelps.org
Address: 812 Eyrie Drive Oviedo, FL 32765
Location Requirements:

Hope Worldwide

Representative: JJ Lullen
Phone: 407-701-5996
Fax: N/A
Email: jjmailbox76@bellsouth.net 
Address: 2400 S. Goldenrod Road  Orlando , FL 32822 
Location Requirements: 

 

Hubbard House

Representative: Peggy Smith
Phone: 407-649-6886
Fax: 407-849-6447
Email: peggy.smith@orlandohealth.com
Address: 29 W. Miller St., Orlando, Florida 32806
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

L. Claudia Allen Senior Center

Representative: Michelle McGill
Phone: 407-246-4461
Fax: 407-521-3365
Email: michelle.mcgill@cityfororland.net
Address: 1840 Mable Butler, Orlando, Florida 32805
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination
Note: Only one volunteer Mon. Fri. 8AM-12PM

LGBT + Center Orlando

Representative: Marshall Turner
Phone: 407-228-8272 ext. 1003
Email: marshall@thecenterorlando.org
Email: info@thecenterorlando.org
Address: 946 N. Mills Ave Orlando, FL 32803
Location Requirements: Must wear a mask - Vaccination is highly encouraged
Note: Onging front desk support opportunites for special events & HIV Testing.

Museum of Military History

Representative: Chris Robinson
Phone: 407-507-3894
Fax: N/A
Email: militarymuseum192@gmail.com
Address: 5210 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy. Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Nemours Children's Health

Representative: Joelle Del Orbe-Just
Phone: 407-650-7556
Fax: N/A
Email: joelle.delorbejust@nemours.org
Address: 6535 Nemours Parkway, Orlando, Florida 32827

New Hope For Kids

Representative: Gloria Copeze
Phone: 407-331-3059 ext. 15
Fax:
Email: gloria@newhopeforkids.org
Address: 544 Mayo Ave., Maitland, Florida 32751

OCA – A Special Place For Special Needs Representative: Ashley Holley
Phone: 321-263-8004
Fax: N/A
Email: aneuman@gooca.org
Address: 5165 Adanson Street, Orlando, Florida 32804
Location Requirements: Level 2 Background Check 

Osceola Hospital

(HCA Florida)

Representative: Elizabeth Galarza
Phone: 407-518-3907
Fax: N/A
Email: elizabeth.galarza@hcahealthcare.com
Address: 700 West Oak Street., Kissimmee, Florida 34741
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination - Must TB test 

Orlando Health -Health Central

Representative: Amanda Smith or Melanie Charles
Phone: 407-296-1147
Email: amanda.smith@healthcentral.org
Email: melanie.charles@healthcentral.org
Address: 10000 W. Colonial Dr., Orlando, Florida 34761
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Orange County Animal Services

Representative: Crystal Kincaid
Phone: 407-254-9155
Email: ocasvlounteers@ocfl.net
Email: crystal.kincaid.@ocfl.net
Address: 2769 Conroy Road, Orlando, Florida 32839
Location Requirements: Digital application - Online training - schedule in person animal handling training. Proof of COVID Vaccination

Orange County Library System

Representative: Viviana Valencia-Serrano
Phone: 407-835-7496
Fax: N/A
Email: vanwagner.brett@ocls.info
Address: 101 East Central Blvd., Orlando, Florida 32801
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Orlando Museum of Art

Representative: Taylor Warner-Valdez
Phone: 407-896-4231 ext: 292
Fax: N/A
Website: https://omart.ort/get/get_involved/volunteer/
Address: 2416 N. Mills Ave., Orlando, Florida 32804

Orlando Police Department

Representative: Sonya Robinson
Phone: 407-246-2461
Email: sonya.robinson@orlando.gov
Address: 1250 W. South Street, Orlando, Florida 32805
Location Requirements:  Level 2 FBI Background Check
Note: 

Orlando Police Explorers

Representative: Scott Daniels
Phone: 407-758-4632
Fax: N/A
Email: scott.daniels@cityoforlando.net
Address: 100 George Desalvia Way, Orlando, Florida 32801
Note: Tuesday evenings 6PM - 8PM

Orlando Regional Medical
Center

Representative: Hayley Brown
Phone: 321-841-5379
Fax: N/A
Email: hayley.brown@orlandohealth.com
Address: 52 W. Underwood Street, Orlando, Florida 32806
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Osceola County Animal Services

Representative: Tami Solano
Phone: 407-742-8003
Fax: 407-891-1290
Email: tami.solano@osceola.org
Website: www.osceolacountypets.com
Address: 3910 Old Canoe Creek Road, St.Cloud, Florida 34769
Location Requirements: Student must be under the age of 20
Note: Background Check application process can be a 1-2 month process for some cases. 

Osceola Regional Hospital

Representative: Elizabeth Galarza
Phone: 407-518-3907
Fax: N/A
Email: elizabeth.galarza@hcahealthcare.com
Address: 700 West Oak Street., Kissimmee, Florida 34741
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Osceola Sheriff Explorers

Representative: Deputy Jerry Weiland
Phone: 407-348-1190
Email: jerryweiland@osceola.org
Website: www.osceolasheriff.org
Address: 2601 E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee, FL 34744
Location Requirements: Background check required
Note: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando

Representative: Alyssa Bajek
Phone: 407-936-3309
Website: https://petallianceorlando.org/
Email: abajek@petallianceorlando.org
Address: 2727 Conroy Rd., Orlando, Florida 32839

Poinciana Medical Center

Representative: Matt Ayers
Phone: 407-530-2013
Fax: N/A
Email: Matt.Ayres@healthcare.com
Address: 325 Cypress Pkwy Kissimmee, FL 34759
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Rebecca's Garden of Hope

Representative: Sanya Parson
Phone: 407-256-4393
Website: www.rebeccasgardenofhope.org
Email: Sanya@rebeccasgardenofhope.org
Address: 1750 Bruton Blvd., Orlando, Florida 32805
Location Requirements: Currently tutoring online via Zoom Zoom access link sent after tutor completes orientation. However, volunteers must be vaccinated to chaperon for program outings.

Rock Lake Neighborhood Center

Representative: Jamaica Major or E'Quanzzia Pettigrew
Phone: 407-246-4473
Email: jamaica.major@cityoforlando.net
Email: equannzzia.pettigrew@cityoforlando.net
Address: 440 N. Tampa Avenue, Orlando, FL 32805

Ronald McDonald House

Representative: Shyanne Straub
Phone: 407-898-6127
Website: www.rmhccf.org
Email: judyle@rmhccf.org
Location Requirements:  Mask Required at all times
Note: 3 available locations for volunteer opportunites see addresses below:
Address: 2201 Alden Road, Orlando, FL 32805
Address: 1630 Kuhl Avenue Orlando, FL 32806
Address: 6551 Nemours Parkway, Orlando, FL 32827

United Foundation of Central Florida

Representative: Sandra Fatmi Hall 
Phone: 707-789-7004
Website: https://www.unitedfoundationcf.org/ 
Email: sandrafatmi@aol.com
Address: 6001 Silver Star Rd Ste 1  Orlando, Florida 32808
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination

Valencia College (West Campus),
Career Center

Representative: Christine Moran
Phone: 407-582-1332
Fax: 407-582-1400
Email: cmoran6@valenciacollege.edu
Address: 1800 S. Kirkman Road, Orlando, Florida 32811
Note:  As of 7/15/22 - Location is FULLY staffed.

Valencia Volunteers 
College Wide

Representative:  Kevin Jaramillo
Phone: 321-682-4397
Fax: 407-852-4159
Email: volunteerosc@valenciacollege.edu
Address: 1800 Denn John Ln., Kissimmee, FL 34744 Bldg. 2 Room 150
Note: Valencia Volunteers provides the opportunity to engage with campus activities and events and with the different resources available in Valencia. 

West Lakes Partnership

Representative: Timothy Ayers
Phone: 407-955-4243
Website: westlakespartnership.org
Email: tayers@westlakespartnership.org
Address: 2043 Jacobs Place Orlando, Florida 32805
Location Requirements: 

YMCA Wayne Densch

Representative: Deborah Allen
Phone: 407-299-4350
Website: www.ymcacentralflorida.com
Email: dallen@cfymca.org
Address: 870 N. Hastings Street Orlando, Florida 32808
Location Requirements: Proof of COVID Vaccination