Elementary Education, Pre-Major

Associate in Arts Degree

This pre-major is designed for the student who plans to transfer to a Florida public university as a junior to complete a four-year Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education at the University of Central Florida.


 Early Childhood Education, Pre-Major

Associate in Arts Degree

This pre-major is designed for the student who plans to transfer to a Florida public university as a junior to complete a four-year Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education.

Links


Alternative Certification & Teacher Re-certification

The Educator Preparation Institute (EPI) provides a competency-based program that offers an individual with a Bachelor’s degree in a discipline other than education the preparation to become a classroom teacher in Florida. Participants who demonstrate mastery of the 6 Florida Educator Accomplished Practices and present passing scores on all sections of the Florida Teacher Certification Exams will be awarded a Certificate of Completion. The program requirements designated by an EPI prefix provide institutional credit, are not transferable to an upper-division institution, and do not count toward any degree. Program acceptance is required for participation in the EPI.

Most of Valencia’s courses meet the requirements of teachers seeking recertification. These courses are offered in a variety of delivery modes (face-to-face, online, mixed-mode, etc.) on each Valencia campus.


Faculty & Staff

Faculty

  Name Website
Faculty Photo Rhonda Atkinson http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?ratkinson3

Adjunct

  Name Website
Faculty Photo Rebecca Barnett http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?rbarnett5
Faculty Photo Cassandra Barnhill http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu/?cbarnhillhttp://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?cbarnhill
Faculty Photo Lisa Bugden http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?lnordmann
Faculty Photo Nirsa Gautier http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?ngautier
Faculty Photo Diane Gullett http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dgullett
Faculty Photo Deborah Mullins http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?dmullins4
Faculty Photo Rhonda Oehlrich http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?roehlrich
Faculty Photo JaNise Standberry http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?jstandberry
Faculty Photo Kathryn Unger http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu/http://frontdoor.valenciacollege.edu?kunger3

Staff

  Name Position Phone
Photo Mike Bosley Executive Dean, LNC (407) 582-7007
Photo Molly McIntire Dean, Behav/Social Science, W (407) 582-5588
Photo Josh Murdock IT Mgr, Inst Design Svcs (407) 582-5423