Advisory Council

For the past three years, the Information Technology Program(IT) and the Network Engineering Technology program (NET) have been hosting Joined Advisory council meeting. The joined council created a tremendous synergy and allowed for greater networking opportunities for both faculty and council members. The IT/NET advisory council is actively engaged in the long-range planning of the IT/NET programs. Some of the council responsibilities include: reviewing curriculum for relevance to the changing needs of the community; providing insight into the employment needs in Orange and Osceola counties; Creating cooperative relationships with local businesses, professional organizations, government agencies, and corporations; curriculum review and validation, assisting with placement of program graduates; and assisting with promoting the program in the district areas we serve: Orange and Osceola counties.

Council Member Organization

  1. Rosa Akhtarkhavari City of Orlando
  2. Michael Antonovich MICMIN Associates
  3. Jeff Bittner Walt Disney World Co.
  4. Doug Brown IBM Software Group
  5. Stefanie Brown Hudson IT
  6. Hamid Chefchaouni Disney
  7. Joe Cosmano iBoss
  8. Shalyn Dever Chatterbuzz Media
  9. Kevin Goddard VieBridge
  10. Peter Lam Central Florida Lumber And Supply, Co.
  11. Declan Link Link2Solutions LLC
  12. Joseph Lukas PM Centers
  13. Scott McPherson Champion Solutions Group
  14. Jimm Middleton Walt Disney World Co.
  15. Hugh Moore Seminole State College
  16. Pablo More Adventist Health
  17. Tony Morelli Kissimmee Utility Authority
  18. Tim O'Toole Reedy Creek Improvement District
  19. Jeho Park Lockheed Martin
  20. Max Porges Highwinds
  21. Lisa Rudisill Lockheed Martin
  22. Adam Scheinberg Massey Services, Inc.
  23. Ginese Smith Red Lobster Seafood Co.
  24. Rex Smith Red Lobster Seafood Co.
  25. Ron Stiles National Center for Simulation
  26. Joan Stump S3 Industry Corp, LLC
  27. Emily Sullivan Deloitte Services LP
  28. Doug Tran Deloitte Consulting LLP
  29. Michael van Zwieten Florida League of Cities
  30. Frank Voehl Harrington Group Software Company
  31. Thomas Bower Transland, LLC
  32. Leah Borkan Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
  33. Richard Kinas Orlando Utilities Commission
  34. James McQuiggan Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy
  35. Brad Mundt Center for Law Enforcement Technology
  36. Doug Rehman Rehman Technology Services, Inc.
  37. Joel Schwalbe CNK Financial Group, Inc.
  38. Jacob Pinder TEKsystems
  39. Stacy Zapata TEKsystems
  40. Carolyn Shermer United Way
  41. Christopher Maitland Sprint