BE THE ONE TO BE ACCEPTED.

Support

You are what makes us Valencia College. You are a valued part of our community. We accept you and appreciate the things that make you unique. Be the one to know that you are welcomed, just as you are.

In addition to the Title IX coordinator, staff members in the Equal Opportunity Office are able to assist those who have questions about the College’s process or if individuals need to report alleged discrimination, harassment, and Title IX Sexual Misconduct. This includes instances of sexual assault, interpersonal violence and stalking.


Equal Opportunity Office


Ryan D. Kane
Assistant Vice President, Equity & Access
Title IX Coordinator
Section 504 Coordinator

407-582-3421
rkane8@valenciacollege.edu
Address

District Office
1768 Park Center Drive
Orlando, Florida 32835 
MC: DO-21

 

Trisha Charles
Director
Equal Opportunity
407-582-3867
tcharles13@valenciacollege.edu



Coretta Cotton
Assistant Director
Equal Opportunity
407-582-3069
ccotton10@valenciacollege.edu

 


Equal Opportunity Coordination Committee

There are members of the Equal Opportunity Coordination Committee available across the College to serve as additional resources. Although some of these individuals are not Deputy Title IX Coordinators, they can serve as support and as a resource to connect students and employees with the appropriate individuals to make a report. To speak with a member of the Equal Opportunity Coordination Committee, please see the contact information below.

Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Ryan Kane Assistant Vice President, Equity and Access 407-582-3421 rkane8@valenciacollege.edu
Trisha Charles Director, Equal Opportunity 407-582-3867 tcharles13@valenciacollege.edu
Coretta Cotton Assistant Director, Equal Opportunity 407-582-3069 ccotton10@valenciacollege.edu
Carla McKnight Vice President, Organizational Development and Human Resources 407-582-1756 cmcknight5@valenciacollege.edu
Lauren Kelly Director, Employee Relations 407-582-8125 lkelly22@valenciacollege.edu
Ben Taylor Assistant Director, Employee Relations 407-582-3454 wtaylor17@valenciacollege.edu
Jaclyn Taylor Assistant Director, Employee Relations 407-582-5567 jtaylor230@valenciacollege.edu
Andel Fils Aime Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Holistic Student Support 407-582-1938 afilsaime4@valenciacollege.edu
Mary Zuchovicki Assistant Director, Student Conduct 407-582-1929 lzuchovicki@valenciacollege.edu
Tanner Anthony Assistant Director, Student Conduct 321-682-4093 tanthony11@valenciacollege.edu
Nicholle Trapp Director, Student Services, Lake Nona 321-682-4873 ntrapp@valenciacollege.edu
Julie Corderman Director, Student Services, Winter Park 407-582-6868 jcorderman@valenciacollege.edu
Mary McGowan Director, Student Services, Poinciana 407-582-6069 mmgowan1@valenciacollege.edu
Paul Rooney Assistant Vice President, Campus Operations 407-582-1100 prooney@valenciacollege.edu
Mike Favorit Managing Director, Safety and Security 407-582-1336 mfavorit@valenciacollege.edu
Stan Knutowicz Director, Security, West Region 407-582-1327 sknutowiczjr@valenciacollege.edu
Euclides Lopez Director, Security, East Region 407-582-2365 elopez145@valenciacollege.edu
Misty Ellis Peaslee Director, Security, South Region 407-582-1047 mellis33@valenciacollege.edu
Nikkia Gumbs Director, Office for Students with Disabilities 407-582-1371 ngumbs@valenciacollege.edu
Rachel Schwitters Interim Assistant Director, Office for Students with Disabilities 321-682-4520 rschwitters@valenciacollege.edu