Who serves on the IRB?

The IRB is composed of full-time employees (with the exception of the Community Representative) with varying backgrounds and expertise to comprehend the nature of the research, as well as other competencies necessary to interpret regulations, relevant law, ethical standards, and standards of professional practice.

Meeting Date
IRB Board Meeting  Spring 2021
IRB Board Meeting  Fall 2020
Institutional Review Board (IRB) Members

The following individuals were selected to serve:

Member Primary Specialty Degree Title
Brandon Mckelvey Technology, Analytics & Planning Ph.D. Chairperson, and VP  Technology, Analytics & Planning 
Christopher Brown Social Science M.A. Coordinator and Director, Institutional Evaluation
Jennifer Snyder Engineering Ph.D. Dean, Science
Marceline Porter  Psychology M.S. Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Melonie Sexton Cognitive Neuroscience Ph.D. Professor, Psychology
Marie Vasquez-Brooks Allied Health Ph.D Dean, Allied Health
Adrienne Trier-Bieniek  Sociology Ph.D. Professor, Sociology
Ruby Alvarez Nursing Ph.D. Interim Dean, Nursing
(List updated 9-20-2023)